Skip to content

Opinion

OPINION: Gratitude is a good habit

A simple gratitude practice helps the nervous system relax and feel positively refreshed. With gratitude, our bodies and minds can pause the "freeze, fight or flight" response and more easily find the "rest and digest" button.

EDITORIAL: Front-line and essential workers need better government support

Here we are, about to head into a third wave of the COVID-19 pandemic as a province and as a valley.
Editorial Cartoon, April 8, 2021

Editorial Cartoon, April 8, 2021

EDITORIAL: No, we don't need to increase speeds on Alberta highways

A private member's bill in the Alberta Legislature from UCP MLA Searle Turton has proposed to increase speeds on some highways in the province to 120 km/h.
Editorial Cartoon, April 1, 2021

Editorial Cartoon, April 1, 2021

Editorial Cartoon, March 24, 2021

Editorial Cartoon, March 24, 2021

OPINION: Democracy cannot function without compromise

For those who have been silenced by these tactics, we see you and we hear you. Don't let the rhetoric stop you for holding your own opinion on this issue. If you do, then what kind of community will Canmore be in the future? One where bullies win and compromise dies on the altar of absolute self righteousness.
EDITORIAL: Grateful for all the things that make this valley special

EDITORIAL: Grateful for all the things that make this valley special

Gratitude can change the world, if you let it into your daily life.

OPINION: COVID-19 vaccine policies explained

"Science is not static and understanding that evidence evolves and builds with time will help us in this time where studies related to COVID-19 are proceeding at breakneck speed. We can be confident that recommendations will be refined or changed as new information comes forth and adds to the body of scientific evidence."
EDITORIAL: One year later, what has COVID taught us?

EDITORIAL: One year later, what has COVID taught us?

The first confirmed case of COVID-19 was reported in Alberta on March 5, 2020. Premier Jason Kenney declared a state of provincial health emergency on March 17, 2020.